Blind Date

Blind Date

Wendy Clarke

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

I COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN. I didn’t even realise I hadn’t eaten because I was too busy reading… It was gripping, it was tense, fast-paced and full of twists, it was so unpredictable that I just didn’t even know who I was anymore. I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

When Mel is set up on a blind date by her best friends Chris and Simon, she’s as anxious as any woman would be. Her divorce came as such a shock and she’d been feeling lost and lonely, but that didn’t mean she was desperate to date again. It was a terrible day at work that made her say yes: it could be a bit of fun, a distraction at least. What did she have to lose?

 

When Mel meets Malik, she knows instantly that they could have more than just a fling. She tells him her deepest, darkest secrets and it doesn’t make him run away. He makes her feel wanted for the first time in years, and when she wakes up in his bed in the early hours she feels completely content.

 

Until she notices that he’s no longer lying beside her.

 

She’s tangled up in his sheets alone in his bedroom and she can’t remember how she got there.

 

And then she hears the metallic scrape of a key in the door and realises that Malik has locked her in. Is her dream man going to turn into her worst nightmare?

 

Thrilling and gripping until the final page, Blind Date is a dark and unsettling story about deception and how much we can trust the people we love. For fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and anything by Lisa Jewell.

 

What readers are saying about Blind Date:

OMG!! WOW!!... OH YES!!!... a book that EVERYONE will be talking about!! I can see this being a bestseller… BOY. OH. BOY… Incredible read!!... Clear your schedule for this book!... Will suck you in like never before!... Mind-blowing… LOVED this book!’ Heidi Lynn Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I LOVED THIS PHENOMENAL, GRIPPING BOOK. I raced through it, it consumed me in its pages… A shocking conclusion which left me gobsmacked… HOOKS YOU FROM THE START. LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Thrilling… I kept reading long into the night to find out how it ended! The twists are AMAZING!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I absolutely love this book and couldn’t wait to find out what happened. I must’ve read it in three hours straight.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Totally absorbing… A totally mind-twisting thriller which had me on the edge of my seat… Creepy, tense and full of twists and turns… Literally had me missing a heartbeat… My eyes were on stalks reading the last couple of pages…


Author

Wendy Clarke:
Wendy Clarke was a teacher until the small primary school where she worked closed down. Now she is a writer of psychological suspense but is also well known for her short stories and serials which regularly appear in national women’s magazines. Wendy has two children and three step-children and lives with her husband, cat and step-dog in Sussex. When not writing, she is usually indulging in her passion for dancing, singing or watching any programme that involves food!

Info

Reviews