The Parents

The Parents

Claire Seeber

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

“My heart is still pounding… I can confidently say this is one of the best psychological thrillers I’ve ever read… An easy 5 stars… The plot twists are gut wrenching. This is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The other parents all seem so perfect. But it’s not long before I realise: I should have never made friends with them…

I knew it wouldn’t be easy for my kids to adjust when we moved to a tiny village where they didn’t know a soul. But after the death of my husband, we needed a fresh start.

Suddenly, we’re outsiders. I know the only way we’ll be accepted is if I throw myself into my new life, so when my son joins a local club, I volunteer to help along with the other parents.

Before moving here, I didn’t know people like this really existed; their lives seem too perfect to be real. Although my own life couldn’t be more different, they welcome me into the fold. For the first time since my husband died, I feel like I made the right decision for my family…

That is until I overhear something that tells me these other parents aren’t as perfect as they seem. Something that turns my world upside down again.

My secret has already ruined my life once. I thought the truth had died with my husband… I should have known that it wouldn’t be buried for long.

A completely addictive page-turner about the secrets and lies hiding beneath seemingly perfect lives. Fans of Big Little Lies, Lisa Jewell and Louise Candlish will be absolutely hooked by this pacy read with a jaw-dropping twist you just won’t see coming.

Readers are utterly gripped by The Parents:

Amazing… Holy cow! This was a freaking fabulous book!... My hands were literally glued to my reader!... Held me captive!... If real life hadn't interfered, I am sure I would have finished this book in one day. A page-turner!!!... Five star read all day!” @oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This is everything you want… kept me on my TOES!I could not put this one down.NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Incredible…so twisty and suspenseful and had me on the edge of my seat. I couldn’t put it down and more importantly I didn’t want to. Such a good book.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Hooked me in so much!!! I honestly loved… Fantastic.” Goodreads reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing book… Kept me engrossed for hours, I couldn't put it down


Author

Claire Seeber:
Claire Seeber is a Londoner who started her professional life as a (bad) actress and went on to become a documentary maker, lucky enough to travel the world meeting amazing people. Also writing features for newspapers such as the Guardian and Independent, when she had her first baby in 2004, Claire started writing psychological thrillers. The Observer called her first novel, Lullaby, ‘a disturbing debut’ whilst the Guardian called it ‘powerful’. Her third thriller Never Tell became a bestseller, and she has been published in more than twelve different languages. Claire has been CWA Dagger-nominated, also writes for stage and screen, and today studies psychotherapy, as well as (trying to) manage a home of slightly feral children and animals. Luckily her very nice partner helps too.

Info

Reviews