A Certain Appeal

audio title

A Certain Appeal

Vanessa King

$20.00

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

A sparkling contemporary retelling of Pride and Prejudice set in the tantalizing world of New York City burlesque, perfect for fans of The Kiss Quotient and The Roommate.

After a betrayal derailed her interior design career, Liz Bennet found a fresh start in New York. Now an executive assistant by day and stage kitten by night, she’s discovered a second home with the performers at Meryton, Manhattan’s top-tier burlesque venue. Love’s the last thing on her mind when she locks eyes with Will Darcy across the crowded club, yet the spark between them is undeniable—that is, until she overhears the uptight wealth manager call her merely “tolerable.”
 
Bennet is determined to write Darcy off, but once their besties fall head-over-heels, they’re thrown into each other’s orbit again and again. Each encounter begins to feel more heated than the last, but is their chemistry enough to topple that terrible first impression? What’s more, when a charming newcomer arrives on the scene with accusations against Darcy, and a sudden development leaves Meryton’s fate in jeopardy, Bennet will have to decide who to trust in time to salvage her design dreams, her heart, and the stage she shares with her found family…


Author

Vanessa King:
Vanessa King spent two years in the New York City burlesque scene and has the glitter in her pumps to prove it. A Certain Appeal is her debut novel and love letter to the dynamic, sexy world of twirling tassels and eyelash glue. When not writing, she enjoys reading, wielding a glue gun, and the contrast of red nails against a chrome barbell. She lives in Colorado with her husband and daughter. 
 

Info

Reviews